View Events Calendar

Lumina Borealis @ Fort Henry, Kingston, ON

Friday, November 30, 2018 - Saturday, January 5, 2019

7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Other Dates::
Friday, November 30, 2018 - Sunday, December 2, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018 - Sunday, December 9, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018 - Sunday, December 16, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018 - Sunday, December 23, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018 - Sunday, December 30, 2018
Friday, January 4, 2019 - Sunday, January 6, 2019

Where Winter Beauty Shines…

Where Lake Ontario meets the St Lawrence River, in historic Fort Henry, the spirit of winter has found a place to live. Every night it howls softly into the wind, a spell concealing its beauty from anyone but those with a warm heart.

Find your path through an enchanted land, across a frozen landscape, to reignite your winter spirit

long time ago anyone could see the beauty of winter. But as the greater world became distracted with greater stories, only children kept a warm heart for the cold season. Left out in the frost, the spirit of winter found shelter in Fort Henry.

Cost is $16 per person plus tax

One night, as winter transformed into a wolf howling at the moon, the wind asked why it was crying. “My beauty is invisible to most humans” said winter. “What is your beauty?” the wind asked. “Only a warm heart can see it” the spirit responded.

That night the spirit of winter found a new purpose. It decided never to leave Kingston and to take all its beauty to Fort Henry. Transformed into a deer, it whispered a spell at the wind, concealing behind a magic veil all the secret wonders of the cold season. “Only those who keep a warm heart will be able to lift this veil!” said the spirit as he waited for guests to arrive.

Will you be able to break the spell and reveal the secrets of winter’s beauty?

Find your path into another world, across a frozen landscape: once you unlock the magic of Lumina Borealis, winter will never be the same…

Cost is $16 per person plus tax.

 

Location: Kingston, ON - Fort Henry - 1 Fort Henry Drive
Contact: Fort Henry
Phone: 613-543-4328
[email protected]
www.Luminaborealis.com

View Events Calendar